Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Peter Walther

State Farm® Insurance Agent Peter Walther

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bridgette W Ralls

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very impressed with the kindness & care feel, given. Truly a big help with understanding the difference in insurance needed & recommended. Very happy with the customer service given. Will recommend to others."

Spelled Ink

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle has been a huge help with all of our insurance needs. She is always able to help with anything we need, and so professional!"

Brenton Hobbs

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with this office. Before I switched I had to wait on hold with my previous carrier and talk to a different person every time- which I HATED. Now all the staff remembers me and picks up when I need them. Peter’s office has made insurance a wonderful experience for me, and are always informative on my options, best coverage for me and even got me set up with life insurance for my family. Now it’s one less thing on my to do list and I can relax knowing my family is actually taken care of! Keep up the great work guys!"

Kimmy HC

October 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"This agent took my money for renter's insurance and gave me a fake policy number, card, and contract. He told us it was an error and our payment was not saved... But we paid for this 3 months ago and just found out about it yesterday. We called customer care and basically we have been uninsured since the beginning even though we paid for the service because PETER WALTHERS did not file our insurance. While Peter WALTHERS told us this "payment error" happened, in the same breath he wanted us to bundle our car insurance... Insane. Why would I bundle car insurance when you give me a fake insurance policy and you don't even try to make things right. I'm not going to state farm and everyone should stay away from this scam artist Peter Walther."

Rebecca wiser

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff! Also, any question I asked was answered immediately! Plus they are local!!!!!"

Brianna Olson

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called last minute on a Saturday to get insurance for a car I was buying. Evan helped me and followed up to make sure I had the documents to give to the dealer before they closed. Very good customer service."

Arianna Smoot

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing help on new quotes for auto and life insurance. Was able to save me money!! So glad I switched."

melissa heneghan

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful easy experience getting auto insurance! And we saved, even better."

Meg Salaway

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone working at Peter Walther’s State Farm has been so helpful to me. They are reliable, honest and take the extra time to answer any questions you have. I have appreciated their kindness and wouldn’t want to work with any other group! A special thank you to Evan who helped me find the best price on my windshield replacement. THANK YOU ALL!"

James Williams

August 16, 2022

2  out of  5
"My phone conversation with that office was very unprofessional.."

Andrew Washington

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Were absolutely fantastic. Emailed them on a Saturday at 10:00am about a quote. By 11:00 they had called, set up a policy and saved me $60 a month on my car insurance with exponentially better coverage."

fAIRY

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter is very professional, thoughtful & keeps my best interests in mind. I was convicted of a traffic violation 3 years ago that caused my rates to increase. I had called State Farm at the time, seeking a better price. Even though they were not the best option back then, I have since been impressed that Peter reached out to me once my insurance price decreased about one month ago. I had no idea I could save money starting then but instantly changed insurance after being informed. Never before meeting Peter did I believe companies would keep track of information potential customers to inform them of their options. We both won in the end."

Phyllis Lynn

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but good experiences with state farm. Their roadside services are impeccable. 10/10"

Ro Coleman

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter Walther and staff by far are the best I’ve ever dealt with. It didn’t take us to move to another state to realize he was the best State Farm agent, I always knew he was the best I only wish that he was licensed in the state of Florida. Thank you for all that you did while we were there in Virginia. If you ever decide to get your license in the state of Florida let me know Pete again thank you for great service. Also wanna thank Evan for answering a few questions for me this morning you’re the best."

Dom Altieri

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter’s team member Evan is very knowledgeable and helpful. Great person to talk to with questions about car, homeowners, and life insurance. Great office to work with."

Bladimir Mancilla

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with a fantastic agent, Evan McCombs. I see his name appear a lot on these reviews which goes to show his expertise lol. Evan could have set me up with minimum coverages to make the policy cheaper, but instead he was the expert and set me up with higher coverages with lower deductibles and still saved me about $500 on my current auto insurance. I'll be referring my friends to Evan specifically."

Antonia DePascale

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan was awesome to work with! He was able to secure us with a better rate and more coverage for everything. Thank you again!!"

mikenna beattie

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very friendly and helpful. Evan is very knowledgeable on insurance and was able to help me set up various insurance plans (auto, life, personal articles policy, and renters) the met my needs. He clearly explained the various aspects of my coverage. I would highly recommend this State Farm office to anyone in the area looking for efficient and personalized insurance!"

James Rescinito

March 30, 2022

4  out of  5
"If your anywhere near Culpeper and need insurance stop in here. Everyone is great and extremely helpful!"

Tom

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agent, and awesome staff. Evan McCombs was extremely helpful, and made sure wife and I got the best coverage we could afford. 5 stars would recommend to anyone!"

Evan McCombs

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter Walther and his team work extremely hard to get you the best price and coverage. Peter really takes his time to make sure you understand what you're purchasing!"

Corliss Bowles

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan did an amazing job helping us through our process."

Jessica A

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with geico and was paying what I thought was pretty high . I called State Farm and got a quote and was really pleased with what my quote was I got auto and renters insurance for less then what I was paying at geico . The staff there is really nice and able to answer any of your questions and able to work with you with your quote. One thing I also like about State Farm is if you need to contact them you contact someone you know unlike other insurance company’s and you go through a call center . I was very happy with my experience with State Farm and can’t wait to continue being one of there long term customers! Thank you so much !"

Chelsey Bolt

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Evan on getting a quote for my 2011 Hyundai Sonata. He answered every question I had and was very patient since I am a new driver. I can proudly say I am a State Farm customer and I would recommend them to absolutely anyone. I called the office here in Culpeper and if Evan wasn’t available his other co-workers were so happy to help with any questions I had. State Farm is very well organized, determined, professional, and understanding. I look forward to staying with this wonderful company. I am very thankful I won’t have to sit on the phone for hours just to get ahold of my ex-insurance company to be put on hold. I'm excited to get to know everyone at the Culpeper location! Such an amazing group!"

Greg o'saben

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice, great experience and pricing"